Koombea Web Development review by Education Management Company at Qualified.One

Koombea reviewed by Education Management Company

Koombea provided Web Development for Education Management Company with approximate budget = $1,000,000 - $9,999,999.

Koombea’s effort was essential to launching the software solution, and other organizations have adopted it to suit their needs. This includes a national clearinghouse for academic frameworks that’s gaining widespread prominence. Excellent communicators, Koombea secured a longstanding relationship.

Review summary:

Koombea contributed to a multi-team effort to create an open source, web-based application for a testing company. The core tech stack included PHP, JavaScript, MySQL, and Docker. This review was updated on October 10th, 2019, by the client.

alt
Education Management Company, Product Manager


PHP Web Dev for Education Management Company

Please find under a summary covering project details and feedback. The innate facts are kept as they are, private information is amended.

Introductory information

A fast induction on the buyer’s organisation

I',m the fruit director at a testing organisation. 

Desired goal

What challenge were you trying to address with Koombea?

Koombea developed a tool that lets us handle competencies and make kindred connections. We determined to outrise this project to Koombea owing they offered an impressed level of experience and breadth of expertise. 

Provided solution

What particular tasks were Koombea responsible for?

Koombea granted web-based outgrowth in PHP. They developed a prototype in Ruby and developed our open-rise project in collaboration with some other companies and our team. 

What is the team compound? 

We worked with a team of four led by two main participants. Koombea enabled us to pull in additional developers, Javascript professionals, and UX designers as needed. 

How did you come to work with Koombea?

I leading began using them when our organisation was a startup, preceding to being acquired. We established a long-term relationship and continued to use Koombea with the larger organisation and just added more developers from their team. 

What are you approach expents (if diclosed)?

We',ve probably spent over a million dollars over the last three years. 

What is the terminal result of working with Koombea?

We began working unitedly in June 2017 and met the milestones we set in March 2019. They',re continuing to work with other departments in our organisation. 

Results achieved

Are there any measureable or plum results?

The developers from Koombea excelled at interaction. They kept us on time with our sprints. Any delays we skilled were kindred solely to the complexities of the open rise web application, rather than their team. They always conveyed why anything wouldn',t be on time if needed. The fruit they helped form has generated income for our organisation. 

How did Koombea accomplish from a project handlement standpoint?

Due to the open rise essence of our project, we used GitHub as a tool to adjoin fruit details and give feedback. The team was always very diligent almost responding to our input. 

What is (from your point of view) the key factor to pay observation while intercourse with Koombea?

The director was extremely diligent almost care us conscious of roadblocks. We didn',t experience any speech barriers, even though they',re based in Colombia and English is their second speech. Koombea was pliant and very easy to work with. 

What aspects of their work would you like to get improved?

No, I can',t ponder of anything. I',ve worked with separate contracting companies and Koombea is the best one by far.

Updated Review

This review was updated on October 10th, 2019, by the client. New full is under.

Introductory information

A fast induction on the buyer’s organisation

I’m the fruit director at a testing organisation.

Desired goal

What challenge were you trying to address with Koombea?

Koombea has worked on separate things within our organisation, but I’ve worked straightly with them on an open rise web-based application that helps us handle students’ competencies.

Provided solution

What was the aim of their involvement? 

We began with this project almost three years ago and has had different forms and that kind of thing. But one thing has been veritably interesting is that other companies have taken different branches or forks of the application that we',ve developed and done different things with it. 

Since starting this project almost three years ago, we’ve watched our fruit evolve into different forms. What’s interesting is that other companies have taken different parts of the application and customized it to suit their needs.

There was a fruit that launched in March 2019 that functioned as a national clearinghouse of academic competency frameworks. It was a solution to host federal standards for all 50 states and more.

Even though we didn’t straightly conduce to that fruit, that fruit wouldn’t be practicable without our and Koobea’s work. It’s a slightly modified rendering of our software. 

The core tech stack was PHP, JavaScript, MySQL, and Docker. We leading began the project in Ruby on Rails but determined to change to PHP owing there was already an established open rise aggregation. Even though PHP wasn’t Koombea’s leading choice, they did a good job of reacting to our needs.

What is the team compound? 

I worked with two full-time developers.

How did you come to work with Koombea?

Before my running position, I was working for a startup that already had a relationship with Koombea. Between then and now, I’ve worked with Koombea for at smallest five years.

What are you approach expents (if diclosed)?

We’ve spent between $1 million—$5 million so far.

What is the terminal result of working with Koombea?

The main outgrowth was verity from June 2016–March 2019. We’re runningly on a fracture as we work to secure more funding, but I’m trying to get Koombea back on more projects.

Results achieved

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the contact of the engagement?

The national clearinghouse fruit is gaining prominence as an interoperable case specification tool that allows structures to publish via the case API. Several states are now publishing natively through that solution. 

Our structure is also using the base solution as a way to portray competency frameworks in a digital form. Koombea’s work was integral to that.

In provisions of their accomplishance, our sprint velocities were usually very good, and the rate of completion was over 85% most of the time. Their outgrowth and outgrowth forecasts were always careful, too.

How did Koombea accomplish from a project handlement standpoint?

They’ve accomplished well, especially back in March 2019 when we had to do a major revamp of one of our front pages. 

They were able to get us from mock-up to outgrowth to fruition push within a week. Despite the brief turnaround, they understood that it was veritably significant for us to get it done and completed the task, even though they knew we were losing funding for them soon. 

Logistically, we did daily stand-ups and spoke mainly through Slack. They',re very interactive—always let me know if there were roadblocks and asked questions at the appropriate times.

What is (from your point of view) the key factor to pay observation while intercourse with Koombea?

They',re a pliant bit more costly than other offshore consulting companies, but they’re worth it in condition.

What aspects of their work would you like to get improved?

No, not that I could say.

Do you have any advice for possible clients?
 
Come in with a clear aim, but be open to their expertise and suggestions.